Thread: I’m a beginner. May I ask how to upgrade quickly?

Default I’m a beginner. May I ask how to upgrade quickly?

I’m a beginner. May I ask how to upgrade quickly?

In what way do you mean upgrade? Leveling, equipment, licenses, etc.?

Myself, I liked the 'Dustia method.' Look it up on youtube. You gain a crap load of levels and get lots of gil that way.
    I, II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VII: DoC, VII: CC, VIII, X, X-2, XII, KH, KH:CoM, Re:CoM, KHII, CT

Blog Entries

When you're a low-level, fight the dinosaur in the Eastern Desert. (Forgot the name) *Wink Wink*Save,anddon'tdoit.*Wink Wink*

Being serious, for licences, fight the weakest enemies you see, easy to kill, and they are usually plentiful.

I don't know if this is a spoiler or not, but once you reach (SPOILER)Mt. Bur-Omisace (which is about halfway through the game, so you've got a while), you are able to by the accessory Golden Amulet. These double the amount of LP you earn from battle, and are a good way to earn License Points!

There's also an accessory called the Embroidered Tippet which doubles the amount of EXP. you get, so stay on the lookout for that!

Also, you can seriously beat the main game on like, level 40. This is definitely a game where you want to level up between missions. If you level your characters up about 3 to 5 levels before each destination, you shouldn't have any problems (it might even make the game too easy). It all kind of depends if you like to be well prepared for each battle, or if you like to be challenged.
    Last edited by Dynast-Kid; 05-27-2009 at 05:34 AM.

The werewolves in the soutehern region (... there is two near the blocked region exit) aredecent for EXP. I went back and forth, after prepping Immobilize or Disable (using different characters) and sometimes on4e or the other sticks. That lets you kill high level critters, but gets tons of EXP (levels 8-16). It's a decent way to get early XP.