Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My Remastered Journey

This could be Dangerous! Carl the Llama's Avatar
    Articles
    Blog Entries

FFXIV Character

Legendary Hero (Sargatanas)

Default My Remastered Journey

As promised I am now going to do a complete run through of the remastered graphics of the PC version of FFVII PC Version.

First off let me state that I am no expert on modding but if you want to replicate my experience then feel free to use the same mods as I have.

Here are what my objectives will be:

Have Aerith have Great Gospel.
    Have at least 3 of my characters at level 99 (for the boost to Sephiroth's HP in the final fight).
    Have 3 sets of Mastered Materia (including 3 mastered Enemy Skill)
    Have level 4 limits for all 3 of my primary team (Cloud Cid and Tifa/Barret/Yuffie (haven't decided on who yet))
    Obtain all the very best Materia.

To patch the game I can give you a brief outline of what you need to download, start off by heading here:

Bootleg Automated Patcher

Here is where you can download the automated patcher, its really simple, go to your game install location (which needs to be C:/Games/) and create a new folder and name it FFVII Mods, this is where you will be downloading all the mods. Unzip the Bootleg configurator into your FFVII Mods folder. Run the BFE App (Bootleg Front End) and here you can play about with the settings like the pictures documented below.

Now onto what I have in my patched game:

Patched Settings

Once you have finished playing about with what settings you want, click the big blue splash button named Mod Listing and something resembling this should pop up: